Musebox
  • Community Dashboard
    • Community
    • Templates
    • Collections
    • Discussion Forums
  • Resources
    • Blog
    • Documentation
    • Chrome Extension
  • © 2026 Musebox Labs, LLC
Back to Discussion Forums
Discussion Forums/Meta & Feature Requests/Saving vs Re-Mixing
r/Meta & Feature Requests•Posted byu/Pastor_Curt•8/24/2025

Saving vs Re-Mixing

When you hover over the remix button under a prompt, it says "remix to your account," so I thought that was how I saved a prompt in "My Prompts." But now I see that it lists my name at the top of the pages of those prompts. (For example, see the pages below which all start with "Pastor Curt" now.https://www.musebox.io/prompt/primary-school-teacher-role-prompt-remix https://www.musebox.io/prompt/humanized-writing-style-remixhttps://www.musebox.io/prompt/life-advice-just-for-fun-remix-remix https://www.musebox.io/prompt/use-for-getting-answers-from-the-bible-remix Is there a way to put those back to the original creators' names so they get the credit for those prompts?
1

Comments (2)

Please log in to post a comment.

Pastor_Curt
Pastor_Curt•8/24/2025
And what is the correct way to save a prompt in "my prompts"?
0
Tiepolo
Tiepolo•8/25/2025
Hi Curt, remixing is basically saving it to your account. We call it "remix" because it makes a copy of the original prompt and then you can edit it the way you like without modifying the original creator's prompt. I hope that makes sense.
0

Meta & Feature Requests

Discussion forum for meta & feature requests

View Category

Forum Rules

  1. Keep it civil and respectful.
  2. No spam or self-promotion.
  3. Post relevant content only.
  4. Follow community guidelines.